Carnival

Carnival in Aruba is one big Caribbean party, a world-class festival and to those who have never experienced it, it’s celebrated with such passion matched only by World Cup soccer. Its music is vibrant, colorful and bright-hued and the thing that makes Aruba’s carnival one of a kind, is that visitors all are part of the ongoing scene. Queen contests, huge reaches of musical competition, all spirit you into the early morning hours to go on for days and weeks.

‘Jouvert Morning’, the definitive Caribbean street celebration, food feasts, and more astounding parades every year, all lead up to the Grand Parade held in Oranjestad the Sunday before Ash Wednesday. Two events that also draw admiring crowds are the Grand Children’s Parade, which is a huge get together of several districts, social clubs and schools and the Lighting Parade, a unique night affair to remember, where people are decorated with beautiful lights.

The Lighting Parade goes to the farthest point of dazzling glittery show time with miles of lighted fantasy floats and extravagantly stunning costumes; a kaleidoscope of light in the Carnival beat, shining brightly in the night and a tribute to the Aruban feeling of splendor.

Aruba’s 2020 Carnival Schedule

Saturday Jan. 04, 2020
Torch Parade – Oranjestad – 8PM – 2AM
Friday Jan. 10, 2020
Prins & Pancho Elections – Carnival Village – 7PM – 2AM
Saturday Jan 11, 2020
Children & Youth Calypso & Roadmarch Contest – Carnival Village – 5PM-11PM
Friday Jan. 17, 2020
Children & Youth Queen Elections – Carnival Village – 7PM-1AM
Saturday Jan. 18, 2020
Aruba’s 66th Carnival Queen & Mrs. Carnival Elections – Carnival Village – 8PM-2AM
Sunday Jan. 19, 2020
Parada di Blaas – San Nicolas – 1-6PM
Friday Jan. 24, 2020
Tumberito Festival – Carnival Village – 7PM-12AM
Monday Jan. 27, 2020
Pre-Final Caiso & Soca Monarch – Carnival Village – 8PM-1AM
Tuesday Jan. 28, 2020
Pre-Final Caiso & Soca Monarch – Carnival Village – 8PM-1AM
Wednesday Jan. 29, 2020
Pre-Final Caiso & Soca Monarch – Carnival Village – 8PM-1AM
Friday Jan. 31, 2020
Final Caiso Monarch – Carnival Village – 8PM – 3AM
Saturday Feb. 01, 2020
Super Saturday Soca Finals – Carnival Village – 8PM – 3AM
Wednesday Feb. 05, 2020
La Ora Loca Jump Up – Santa Cruz – 8PM-12AM
Friday Feb. 07, 2020
Grand Tumba Contest – Carnival Village – 8PM-2AM
Saturday Feb. 08, 2020
Children’s Parade Noord – Noord – 2-6PM
Sunday Feb. 09, 2020
Grand Children’s Parade San Nicolas – San Nicolas – 2-6PM
Wednesday Feb. 12, 2020
Sunset Parade – Noord – 6PM-1AM
Friday Feb. 14, 2020
Welcome to Jouvert – San Nicolas – 8PM-2AM
Saturday Feb. 15, 2020
Jouvert Morning – San Nicolas – 4-10AM
Sunday Feb. 16, 2020
Grand Children’s Parade Oranjestad – 2-6PM
Sunday Feb. 16, 2020
Bruning of Momito – APA – 7-9PM
Wednesday Feb. 19, 2020
Jumpup Dakota – 8-10PM
Thursday Feb. 20, 2020
Parada di Luz San Nicolas – 8PM-2AM
Friday Feb. 21, 2020
Hebbe Hebbe – TBA – 8PM-1AM
Friday Feb. 21, 2020
Kiwani’s Masquerade Ball – Renaissance Convention Center – 9PM-3AM
Saturday Feb. 22, 2020
San Nicolas Grand Parade – 11Am-6PM
Sunday Feb. 23, 2020
Aruba’s 66th Grand Parade – 11Am-6PM
Monday Feb. 23, 2020
Burn Out Monday – Baby Beach – 2-6PM
Tuesday Feb. 25, 2020
Old Mask Parade & Burning of MOMO – San Nicolas – 7PM-12AM